The Ahmbren Chronicles

The Ahmbren Chronicles(®) is an epic fantasy series with a modern voice, set from stone-age to steam-age. Ahmbren is a detailed, layered world with many elements including steampunk, high fantasy and a dash of paranormal.

Want to know when there’s something new? Subscribe to my email list for The Ahmbren Chronicles book release announcements.


Myth and Incarnation (novel)

When Dragons Die (trilogy):
Lightfall – Book 1 
Book 2 
The Tides of Artalon
Book 3

Complete Me (short story)
The Fisherman’s Daughter (novelette)

The God Who Lived (trilogy):
Through Rose-Colored Goggles – Book 1 

The Clockwork Goddess – Book 2
A Gathering of Moons – Book 3 (2020)


Ahmbren Art Gallery


Ahmbren (Pre-God-King)

Ahmbren (Post-God-King)
Erind Isle
The Ice Plains

Ahmbren (Steam Age Political Map)
Ahmbren International Rail (AIR) Lines

Kindle and large paperbacks on Amazon

The Ahmbren Chronicles is set in a fictional world on another world where dragons, gods, and magic exist. My stories are written for mature audiences and feature elements of horror, the supernatural, romance, social issues, religion, and a dash of science-fiction.

I draw heavily on world mythology and current events for inspiration, and interweave the complexity of life into a magical backdrop, to include faith vs. skepticism, sexual identity vs. sexual conformity, ambition vs. compassion, substance addiction, and balancing the needs of family vs. the call of duty.

If you enjoy my books, please take the time to leave a review on Amazon or Goodreads. As an independent author, this is the most helpful thing you can do for me.